Public Speaking

Hello everyone. I would love to show you my public speaking speech.

Close your eyes and think of someone who is super special to you. I can guarantee that the person that you thought of was a family member! (wait for 2 seconds)

 

Hello grade 4 students and Ms.M I am Tal and I am here to talk to you about how IMPORTANT family is. Family is important because, families take care of you, They teach you responsibility and  They help you become YOU.

 

When I say care for, I mean, give you love. AND WHO DOESN’T NEED LOVE?! They also give you a lot of support. They teach you how to be smart with money and help you earn it. They help you with emotions. For example… I once had a friend called Sofia Ferreira. We were great friends too. One day I was hanging out with my other friends. Sofia hated them. We stopped being friends. Then my parents helped me talk to her and say sorry to her and tell her that I can be with other friends too. Then we became even better friends after that.

 

Family teaches you responsibility too. Some kids think chores are just because your parents are lazy but that is not true. They try to teach you how you can’t do nothing for the rest of your life. For example… Once my mom asked me if I could help her clean something (I don’t remember what it was) and I didn’t want to do it. I said something really mean after that: Why are you so lazy?? Then she said: I am not lazy. I just think that we are all a family and we need to help each other with everything.  I also have chores to do now, I make a calendar for who has to go to the shower first and also if we need to wash our hair or not. It is teaching me to be responsible by showing me how to  take care of myself and to know how to do it because when I get older I can’t just ask my parents to do things for me.

 

Family helps you become you. Helping you to become you means knowing your personality and what you like or don’t, they teach you how to be nice and not mean to anybody, and understand who you are. For example, my mom usually asks me when we go to the mall, she will give me two outfits that are way different styles and she says “do you like this one or this one?” and I pick. I tell her what I like or not. And then I start to understand what my style is. If you’re accidentally being mean to anybody, your parents help you understand that that’s not good and that you need to understand that some things can be mean. Then your parents will wait a little bit longer to see if you actually took their words and what they said and if you are still being mean they have to talk to you every time you are doing it and in the end you will stop doing it. If you are being nice, they would be very proud that you took their words and that would make a big change to your life. 

 

As you have heard from my paragraphs, family is very important because family takes care of you, they teach you responsibility, and they help you become you. What is something that your family has done to you that you think you will remember forever?  Thank you for reading about why your family is important. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *