Sound experiment

Hello!

Today I’m going to share with you 2 science experiments that I’ve learned about.

Materials for the 2 experiments:

  • turning fork
  • plastic cup
  • plastic wrap
  • strings
  • sugar

Hypothesis:

I think that the vibration makes a sound.

Conclusion:

The vibration makes a sound when you hit the sugar. I hit my desk with the tuning fork and then put it on top of the sugar and the cup moved.

2nd experiment:

Hypotheses:

I did not know what to expect at all.

conclusion:

When I hit the tuning fork on my desk and put it in the water splatted on my face. When I hit the tuning fork on my desk then put it on the cup moved.

 

2 thoughts on “Sound experiment”

  1. Hi Tal I love your blog about science experiment I would have told people how to do it but it is good the way you did it too

    from star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *